Gholas

Gholas show, recording, booking and general information and updates.

Gear For Sale

Chris Here,

I have some pedals/ gear for sale. All of these pedals have been used live or recorded with Gholas over the past few years. I will describe when/ what you might here these pedals on when I can. I will give as much info on the pedal builders as well. There is nothing wrong with any of them, I’ve just found something i have that i like better/ has more options That appeal to me. Prices are Negotiable, and reasonable offers will be considered. I’d prefer not to ship internationally, since shipping costs will be ridiculous, but get at me if you HAVE to have one. I live ~1hour north of philly, and ~ 1.5hours west of NYC if you want to arrange pickups for the bigger ticket items.

From top Left: Clockwise: EHX Holiest grail, Blackout Effectors Muxket Fuzz, Boss PS-3, Earthquaker Devices Ghost Echo, Fulltone OCD.


PEDALS:

Electro Harmonix Holiest Grail: That is not a typo. EHX actually did make this monster. http://www.ehx.com/products/holiest-grail. I got this guy used from a friend, and it IS awesome, it is just a monster in size, and took up too much real estate on my pedal board. There are 4 banks, 2 presets/ bank, for 8 completely customizable, shapeable reverbs. This was the main reverb pedal used on Here I am, Here is infinity. (http://gholas.bandcamp.com/track/her-trainwreck) $175

Blackout Effectors Musket Fuzz- Serial #058- http://www.blackouteffectors.com/?page_id=402 I am pretty darn sure this puts it in the V1 era of this pedal (It is such a low number, the interior serial number is not even in their database located here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/54153224@N00/sets/72157623485549169). I loved this pedal, works amazingly well with my Sunn Model T Reissue. Unfortunately, I do not have any clips of myself playing this. The Musket Fuzz is a Big Muff on crack. There are 3 main improvements that the guys at blackout put in, The addition of a pre- gain, a focus knob, and a mids knob. $125

Fulltone OCD- Serial # 33782 This makes it a version 4. You can read about the difference in the 4 versions here: http://www.pedalarea.com/ocd.htm Tons of dudes use this thing, I am sure you know the sound well. Used to push my main guitar tone on the entire recording of Загадка . Original box. $100

Earthquaker Devices Ghost Echo: Serial #069- (http://www.earthquakerdevices.com/devices/ghostecho.htm) Reverb pedal used throughout Загадка. The thing has a great echo tone, I only replaced it because i had an opportunity at a different reverb that had a few more preset options and some more reverb shaping ability. $120

Boss PS-3 (Phase Shifter/Delay)- Listen. We know you love Cave in. You’ve heard this pedal, now you can get the “cave in-in-a-box” pedal (as it was described to me when introduced) I know this is a pink label, for those that care about those sort of things. Since it is a pink label, it is an older production year, and it does have a good amount of where. I have no idea how many people owned it before me, but despite its’ blemishes and bumps and bruises, it works great. $150


GUITARS:
Fender Jaguar HH Baritone- They DO NOT make this anymore, It was a limited edition. FYI as well, since apparently some dude who almost bought this off me once had a huge problem with it-This is made in Korea, Not America. Fenders are great guitars, they really are, I have just never made one sound good. Just doesn’t mesh well with my style. Comes with the fender gig bag. Everything is stock in it except for the strap buttons. I replaced them with schaller straplocks. I used this guitar entirely for the recording of Here I am, Here is infinity. (http://gholas.bandcamp.com/album/here-i-am-here-is-infinity). I took a buttload of pictures of this guitar when i almost sold it a few months back, and have them all here at full resolution- Medifire of Zip
Asking $800
I would REALLY like to not ship this. I get super nervous any time a guitar goes through the postal service…. especially this one, because i don;t have a hard shell case for it.

Details: (From Sweetwater)

Special Edition Series
Color: black (with polyurethane finish)
Alder body
Maple neck, “C” shape (gloss polyurethane finish)
Rosewood fingerboard, 7.25″ radius (184mm)
22 vintage-style frets
Special Design MIJ Dragster humbucking pickups (neck & bridge)
Master volume, master tone controls
Three-position toggle pickup switch
Vintage Style Adjusto-Matic™ bridge with anchored tailpiece
Fender/Gotoh® vintage-style tuning machines
Chrome hardware
Black pickguard, 3-ply
27″ (610 mm) scale length
Width at nut: 1.650″ (41 mm)
Other features: matching painted headstock, chrome control knobs, chrome pickup covers
Small ball-end NPS strings (gauges .011p, .014p, .018p, .032w, .044w, .056w)
Includes gig bag


AMPLIFIERS
Sunn Model T (Fender Reissue)- Some people love this head. Finding one is like an easter egg hunt. I looked for months before I found it. My only problem was that it didn’t match well with my other guitarists Head. I was never able to cut like the other guitarist. The amp is awesome, I have a better one now is all. The amp was the main amp on Here I am, Here is infinity. It works REALLY well, the only issue is that the power indicator light on the front flickers when you play really bassy notes.I had it looked at and fixed once, it just seems to keep doing it. This one is a bit of a long shot. I have no idea what to ask for this from friends. Make offers if you want it.

email: xsuicidekingx -at- gmail -dot- com for any info.

Leave a Reply

